How To Open a Grow in Arizona
The first medical marijuana laws were passed in 1996 in Arizona. It was passed by voters and rejected by the government. Arizona voters passed the Arizona Medical Marijuana Act in 2010, finally legalizing medical marijuana. Since then, they have been close to making it recreational every ballot year.
This year (2020), The new Proposition 207 was passed, allowing adults 21 years and older to possess, consume or transfer up to 1 ounce of cannabis and create a regulatory system for the products' cultivation and sale for RECREATIONAL use. According to estimates from industry publication Marijuana Business Daily, recreational sales in Arizona could total $700 million to $760 million by 2024.
Requirements for License:
- Applicants must have been residents for at least three years before the date of application
- Dispensaries/grow operations are required to employ an Arizona-licensed doctor on staff. To ensure proper allocation throughout the state, the Department of Health will prioritize licensing in counties where a dispensary registration certificate does not exist.
Renewal Cost: $1,000
Changing your dispensary location or end up adding a location, such as adding a cultivation site, then you will incur another cost of $2500.
As of June 2020, here is what Arizona has approved so far:
Patient medical cards approved: 230,317
Licensed Medical Dispensaries: 120
Click Link Below to get License for Arizona
Links to help get started today!
Green Rush Consulting
Need help with your Commercial Grow? Contact us Directly!